ULTZ

Designer

ULTZ is an Olivier Award-winning, UK Theatre Award-winning, Off-West End Award-winning and Tony Award-nominated designer based in London.  He works internationally designing and directing for opera and theatre.

He was last at the Donmar Warehouse in the early 1980s when he designed sets and costumes for the world premieres of Naked Robots and Good (also West End and Broadway).

Recent UK theatre includes set and costume designs for: Tambo and Bones (co-designed Theatre Royal Stratford East); Death of England Trilogy (co-designed); The Corn is Green; Ma Rainey's Black Bottom (National Theatre); The Secret Lives of Baba Segi's Wives (Arcola); Richard II (Almeida); Torn (Royal Court) and Jerusalem (Apollo Theatre).

Recent opera work includes: designing sets and costumes for La Clemenza di Tito (Royal Opera House); Parsifal (Paris Opera); Ariodante (Aix-en-Provence Festival / Dutch National Opera / Canadian Opera Company / Lyric Opera of Chicago); directing and designing Don Giovanni; Anna Bolena and I Capuletti e I Montecchi (Landestheater-Niederbayern, Germany).

    • Tue 23 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Wed 24 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 25 Jul 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 25 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Fri 26 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 27 Jul 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 27 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Mon 29 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Tue 30 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Wed 31 Jul 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 1 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 1 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Fri 2 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 3 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 3 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Mon 5 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Tue 6 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Wed 7 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 8 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 8 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Fri 9 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 10 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 10 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Mon 12 Aug 2024
      19:30
      CAPTIONED
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Tue 13 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Wed 14 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 15 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 15 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Fri 16 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 17 Aug 2024
      14:30
      AUDIO DESCRIBED MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 17 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Mon 19 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Tue 20 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Wed 21 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 22 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Thu 22 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Fri 23 Aug 2024
      19:30
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 24 Aug 2024
      14:30
      MATINEE
      Donmar Warehouse
    • Sat 24 Aug 2024
      19:30
      FINAL PERFORMANCE
      Donmar Warehouse